MyBlog

01/30/2012

Me and TeVee…

Filed under: Blog — conner36 @ 21:11

Well I broke my tv fast and spent Saturday and Sunday nights watching some tv. I don’t know why I don’t just sleep instead. It’s a horrible thing to realize that I’m wasting time doing nothing but learning more pop culture references to Chuck, Archer and Star trek DS9.

So as February rolls around I have start thinking of something better to do during down time. What can I do for downtime that’s as relaxing as tv, doesn’t wake the sleepers (I’m not in my own place or piano would be my preferred activity), and is easy enough to do when I’m tired but don’t want to sleep? Technological devices with screens that keep me up are out.

I started another course at CCAC today. It’s an online course so I have to find 3-10 hrs a week to spend on the subject of Macroeconomics. This only adds to my problem. I guess I could figure out a way to nap so I still get a decent nights rest, but that’s not as appealing as doing something productive.

So starting February I’ll try to figure out a system to better utilize my time and become just a little better than yesterday me. One thing is for sure though, tv is out of the equation.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.